Haven't Registered?
Join Now

What are the benefits of registering?

Close X
Tuesday 24th October 2017
Free Lottery
Play for
FREE
Every Day!
Win up to
£1 MILLION
Every Week!
Play Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram

Lotto Statistics

Use these Lotto statistics to discover more about your favourite UK lottery game. All the latest data can be found here, with statistics on number frequencies, common pairs and triplets, most overdue numbers, average prize amounts across winning tiers, the average jackpot size, the average number of winners and more.

You can also check out which Millionaire Raffle colours are the luckiest, as well as the colours of the most frequently drawn Lotto balls, over on our Lotto Colours page.

Draw Period
First Draw
10th Oct 2015
Latest Draw
21st Oct 2017
Draws Included
213


Draw Notes: In October 2015 the ball pool was expanded from 49 numbers to 59, which had the effect of creating more frequent, cumulative rollovers.

Lotto Number Frequency Table

1

Drawn:
18
times
2

Drawn:
25
times
3

Drawn:
19
times
4

Drawn:
21
times
5

Drawn:
18
times
6

Drawn:
17
times
7

Drawn:
20
times
8

Drawn:
25
times
9

Drawn:
13
times
10

Drawn:
24
times
11

Drawn:
25
times
12

Drawn:
23
times
13

Drawn:
20
times
14

Drawn:
29
times
15

Drawn:
18
times
16

Drawn:
26
times
17

Drawn:
20
times
18

Drawn:
19
times
19

Drawn:
23
times
20

Drawn:
22
times
21

Drawn:
23
times
22

Drawn:
18
times
23

Drawn:
22
times
24

Drawn:
20
times
25

Drawn:
21
times
26

Drawn:
20
times
27

Drawn:
21
times
28

Drawn:
19
times
29

Drawn:
24
times
30

Drawn:
23
times
31

Drawn:
23
times
32

Drawn:
15
times
33

Drawn:
10
times
34

Drawn:
27
times
35

Drawn:
20
times
36

Drawn:
21
times
37

Drawn:
28
times
38

Drawn:
27
times
39

Drawn:
24
times
40

Drawn:
23
times
41

Drawn:
30
times
42

Drawn:
22
times
43

Drawn:
19
times
44

Drawn:
18
times
45

Drawn:
17
times
46

Drawn:
21
times
47

Drawn:
25
times
48

Drawn:
12
times
49

Drawn:
23
times
50

Drawn:
18
times
51

Drawn:
21
times
52

Drawn:
29
times
53

Drawn:
17
times
54

Drawn:
32
times
55

Drawn:
24
times
56

Drawn:
23
times
57

Drawn:
21
times
58

Drawn:
26
times
59

Drawn:
26
times

Lotto Number Frequency Graph

Most Common Lottery Numbers

Ball Number Frequency Last Drawn
54 32 13 days ago
(Wed 11th Oct 2017)
41 30 3 days ago
(Sat 21st Oct 2017)
52 29 27 days ago
(Wed 27th Sep 2017)
14 29 41 days ago
(Wed 13th Sep 2017)
37 28 3 days ago
(Sat 21st Oct 2017)
34 27 48 days ago
(Wed 6th Sep 2017)

Least Often Picked Numbers

Ball Number Frequency Last Drawn
33 10 52 days ago
(Sat 2nd Sep 2017)
48 12 20 days ago
(Wed 4th Oct 2017)
9 13 76 days ago
(Wed 9th Aug 2017)
32 15 20 days ago
(Wed 4th Oct 2017)
6 17 10 days ago
(Sat 14th Oct 2017)
53 17 48 days ago
(Wed 6th Sep 2017)


Most Overdue Numbers

Ball Number Last Drawn
23 118 days ago
(Wed 28th Jun 2017)
19 104 days ago
(Wed 12th Jul 2017)
36 97 days ago
(Wed 19th Jul 2017)
2 97 days ago
(Wed 19th Jul 2017)
24 80 days ago
(Sat 5th Aug 2017)
9 76 days ago
(Wed 9th Aug 2017)

Most Common Pairs

Numbers Frequency
2 54 7
17 38 7
23 54 7
24 38 7
34 52 7

Most Common Consecutive Pairs

Numbers Frequency
1 2 5
7 8 5
38 39 5
2 3 4
13 14 4

Most Common Triplets

Numbers Frequency
17 38 55 4
2 23 54 3
2 32 54 3
7 8 58 3
11 16 44 3

Most Common Consecutive Triplets

Numbers Frequency
2 3 4 2
1 2 3 1
7 8 9 1
8 9 10 1
9 10 11 1

Top 5 Highest Jackpots

Draw Date Jackpot
Saturday 9th January 2016 £66,070,646
Wednesday 6th January 2016 £52,964,701
Saturday 2nd January 2016 £47,405,023
Wednesday 30th December 2015 £42,659,372
Saturday 26th December 2015 £39,529,852

Top 5 Lowest Jackpots

Draw Date Jackpot
Wednesday 13th September 2017 £1,886,160
Wednesday 16th August 2017 £1,903,798
Wednesday 19th April 2017 £1,951,446
Wednesday 26th July 2017 £1,967,928
Wednesday 28th June 2017 £1,986,370

Top 5 Highest Number of Jackpot Winners

Draw Date Jackpot Winners Prize Per Winner
Wednesday 20th April 2016 £2,187,078 3 £729,026
Wednesday 22nd March 2017 £1,989,828 3 £663,276
Saturday 9th January 2016 £66,070,646 2 £33,035,323
Wednesday 18th January 2017 £12,206,872 2 £6,103,436
Saturday 28th January 2017 £8,739,754 2 £4,369,877

Previous 180 Days Jackpots Graph

Lottery Machine and Lottery Ball Set Frequency

Name/Ball Set 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Amethyst 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Arthur 10 9 11 10 7 3 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
Galahad 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Garnet 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Guinevere 4 6 3 6 2 7 3 8 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lancelot 2 2 0 3 9 8 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0
Merlin 9 8 11 6 10 9 11 9 0 0 0 0 0 0
Moonstone 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Opal 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Pearl 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sapphire 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Topaz 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Vyvyan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0