Haven't Registered?
Join Now

What are the benefits of registering?

Close X
Tuesday 24th January 2017
Free Lottery
Play for
FREE
Every Day!
Win up to
£1 MILLION
Every Week!
Play Now
Facebook Twitter Instagram

You first need to log in to Facebook to view this page because it contains age-restricted content.

Go to Facebook and Login

Lotto Statistics

Use these Lotto statistics to discover more about your favourite UK lottery game. All the latest data can be found here, with statistics on number frequencies, common pairs and triplets, most overdue numbers, average prize amounts across winning tiers, the average jackpot size, the average number of winners and more.

You can also check out which Millionaire Raffle colours are the luckiest, as well as the colours of the most frequently drawn Lotto balls, over on our Lotto Colours page.

Draw Period
First Draw
10th Oct 2015
Latest Draw
21st Jan 2017
Draws Included
135


Draw Notes: In October 2015 the ball pool was expanded from 49 numbers to 59, which had the effect of creating more frequent, cumulative rollovers.

Lotto Number Frequency Table

1

Drawn:
11
times
2

Drawn:
19
times
3

Drawn:
13
times
4

Drawn:
13
times
5

Drawn:
11
times
6

Drawn:
5
times
7

Drawn:
11
times
8

Drawn:
17
times
9

Drawn:
10
times
10

Drawn:
18
times
11

Drawn:
16
times
12

Drawn:
15
times
13

Drawn:
14
times
14

Drawn:
21
times
15

Drawn:
10
times
16

Drawn:
15
times
17

Drawn:
15
times
18

Drawn:
10
times
19

Drawn:
15
times
20

Drawn:
14
times
21

Drawn:
13
times
22

Drawn:
12
times
23

Drawn:
9
times
24

Drawn:
11
times
25

Drawn:
14
times
26

Drawn:
16
times
27

Drawn:
13
times
28

Drawn:
14
times
29

Drawn:
18
times
30

Drawn:
12
times
31

Drawn:
16
times
32

Drawn:
11
times
33

Drawn:
9
times
34

Drawn:
16
times
35

Drawn:
13
times
36

Drawn:
14
times
37

Drawn:
19
times
38

Drawn:
16
times
39

Drawn:
16
times
40

Drawn:
18
times
41

Drawn:
18
times
42

Drawn:
13
times
43

Drawn:
11
times
44

Drawn:
11
times
45

Drawn:
7
times
46

Drawn:
17
times
47

Drawn:
14
times
48

Drawn:
8
times
49

Drawn:
12
times
50

Drawn:
10
times
51

Drawn:
16
times
52

Drawn:
17
times
53

Drawn:
12
times
54

Drawn:
19
times
55

Drawn:
15
times
56

Drawn:
9
times
57

Drawn:
16
times
58

Drawn:
17
times
59

Drawn:
15
times

Lotto Number Frequency Graph

Most Common Lottery Numbers

Ball Number Frequency Last Drawn
14 21 6 days ago
(Wed 18th Jan 2017)
37 19 3 days ago
(Sat 21st Jan 2017)
2 19 38 days ago
(Sat 17th Dec 2016)
54 19 10 days ago
(Sat 14th Jan 2017)
40 18 3 days ago
(Sat 21st Jan 2017)
29 18 13 days ago
(Wed 11th Jan 2017)

Least Often Picked Numbers

Ball Number Frequency Last Drawn
6 5 136 days ago
(Sat 10th Sep 2016)
45 7 17 days ago
(Sat 7th Jan 2017)
48 8 20 days ago
(Wed 4th Jan 2017)
33 9 17 days ago
(Sat 7th Jan 2017)
23 9 132 days ago
(Wed 14th Sep 2016)
56 9 125 days ago
(Wed 21st Sep 2016)


Most Overdue Numbers

Ball Number Last Drawn
57 178 days ago
(Sat 30th Jul 2016)
15 146 days ago
(Wed 31st Aug 2016)
6 136 days ago
(Sat 10th Sep 2016)
23 132 days ago
(Wed 14th Sep 2016)
56 125 days ago
(Wed 21st Sep 2016)
43 111 days ago
(Wed 5th Oct 2016)

Most Common Pairs

Numbers Frequency
2 32 5
11 40 5
14 42 5
14 53 5
17 35 5

Most Common Consecutive Pairs

Numbers Frequency
1 2 4
2 3 4
13 14 4
7 8 3
8 9 3

Most Common Triplets

Numbers Frequency
2 32 54 3
12 34 52 3
17 38 55 3
31 44 58 3
1 2 4 2

Most Common Consecutive Triplets

Numbers Frequency
2 3 4 2
1 2 3 1
7 8 9 1
8 9 10 1
9 10 11 1

Top 5 Highest Jackpots

Draw Date Jackpot
Saturday 9th January 2016 £66,070,646
Wednesday 6th January 2016 £52,964,701
Saturday 2nd January 2016 £47,405,023
Wednesday 30th December 2015 £42,659,372
Saturday 26th December 2015 £39,529,852

Top 5 Lowest Jackpots

Draw Date Jackpot
Wednesday 16th November 2016 £2,006,766
Wednesday 4th January 2017 £2,024,754
Wednesday 30th November 2016 £2,046,590
Wednesday 27th July 2016 £2,055,847
Wednesday 9th November 2016 £2,075,555

Top 5 Highest Number of Jackpot Winners

Draw Date Jackpot Winners Prize Per Winner
Wednesday 20th April 2016 £2,187,078 3 £729,026
Saturday 9th January 2016 £66,070,646 2 £33,035,323
Wednesday 18th January 2017 £12,206,872 2 £6,103,436
Saturday 5th November 2016 £3,615,348 2 £1,807,674
Wednesday 6th April 2016 £35,133,888 1 £35,133,888

Previous 180 Days Jackpots Graph

Lottery Machine and Lottery Ball Set Frequency

Name/Ball Set 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Amethyst 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Arthur 6 4 7 4 5 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0
Galahad 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Garnet 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Guinevere 4 6 3 6 2 6 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lancelot 2 2 0 3 5 5 3 6 0 0 0 0 0 0
Merlin 3 3 5 2 7 6 9 5 0 0 0 0 0 0
Moonstone 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Opal 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Pearl 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sapphire 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Topaz 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Vyvyan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0